. MyJurnal - Malaysia Citation Centre
      Browse By Title


      Browse By Subject
 
 

      Statistics
  Latest Uploads
  Most Viewed Articles
  Most Downloaded Articles
  Most Viewed Journals

      Articles uploaded in MyJurnal

Administrator Login

International Journal of Mechanical and Materials Engineering

Home > View Journal
      View Journal

International Journal of Mechanical and Materials Engineering

OVERVIEW:

Discipline(s) / Subdiscipline(s):

     1. Engineering & Technology
         - Engineering

E-ISSN: 2198-2791
Print ISSN: 1823-0334
Publisher: University of Malaya
Publication type: Print
Publication frequency: 3 time(s) per year
Journal Website: http://ejum.fsktm.um.edu.my/VolumeListing.aspx?JournalID=19

Contact Info

Editor-in-Chief
International Journal of Mechanical and Materials Engineering
Professor Ir. Dr. Ramesh Singh A/L Kuldip Singh
Department of Mechanical Engineering
Faculty of Engineering
University of Malaya
50603 Kuala Lumpur
MALAYSIA

Tel : +603-79677671
Fax : +603-79675330
E-Mail : ramesh79@um.edu.my

A Triannual Journal Published By Department of Mechanical Engineering, University of Malaya, Malaysia

Starting 2014 :
The International Journal of Mechanical and Materials Engineering (IJMME) is a peer-reviewed open access journal published under the SpringerOpen brand. It is an international and interdisciplinary journal that provides a forum for cross-disciplinary research contributions covering a broad spectrum of issues pertaining to the mechanical and machining properties of materials as well as materials science, and how they apply to materials used in equipment and structures. Important topics include: nanomaterial, material synthesis and characterization, principles of the micro-macro transition; elastic behavior; plastic behavior; high-temperature creep, fatigue, and fracture; as well as metals, polymers, ceramics, intermetallics, and their composites. Other areas of interest are: tribology, joining; mechanical behavior; environmental effects, machining; nonconventional machining, materials processing; constitutive relations; and microstructure property relationships. The journal also deals with problems of kinematics and dynamics of rigid bodies, theory of machines and mechanisms, vibration and balancing of machine parts, stability of mechanical systems, mechanics of continuum, strength of materials, fatigue of materials, hydromechanics, aerodynamics, thermodynamics, heat transfer, thermo fluids, nanofluids, energy systems, renewable and alternative energy, engine, fuels, and experimental methods in dynamics. The journal accepts Reviews, Theoretical and Experimental Works as contributions. The journal also publishes special issues with selected papers from relevant conferences.

EDITORIAL INFORMATION:

Editor-in-Chief

Professor Ir. Dr. Ramesh Singh a/l Kuldip Singh

Editorial Board

Assistant Editor
Dr. Md. Hasanuzzaman (hasan@um.edu.my)

Editorial Assistant
Mohammed Mahbubul Islam (mahbub_ipe@yahoo.com)

Editorial Board
- Prof. Ir. Dr. Wan Abu Bakar Wan Abas (drirwan1@gmail.com), Malaysia
- Prof. Dr. Masjuki Hj Hassan (masjuki@um.edu.my), Malaysia
- Prof. Ir. Dr. Sapuan Salit (sapuan@eng.upm.edu.my), Malaysia
- Prof. Dr. Azman Hassan (azmanh@fkkksa.utm.my), Malaysia
- Prof. Dr. Ille C. Gebeshuber (gebeshuber@iap.tuwien.ac.at), Malaysia
- Prof. Dr. A.S. Md. Abdul Haseeb (haseeb@um.edu.my), Malaysia
- Prof. Dr. T.M. Indra Mahlia (indra@um.edu.my), Malaysia
- Prof. Dr. Mohammad Yeakub Ali (mmyali@iium.edu.my), Malaysia

INTERNATIONAL ADVISORY BOARD
- Prof. Dr. Marya Surendar (Surendar.Marya@ec-nantes.fr), France
- Prof. Dr. Jean-Francois HETET (Jean-Francois.hetet@ec-nantes.fr), France
- Prof. Dr. Shirakashi ( kashi@mech.nagaokaut.ac.jp), Japan
- Prof. Dr. Mutoh (mutoh@mech.nagaokaut.ac.jp), Japan
- Prof. Dr. Aliakbar Akbarzadeh (aliakbar.akbarzadeh@rmit.edu.au), Australia
- Prof. Arne E. Holdo (a.e.holdo@herts.ac.uk), UK
- Dr. Raj Calay (r.k.calay@herts.ac.uk), UK
- Prof. Dr. Masud Khan (m.khan@cqu.edu.au), Australia
- Prof. Dr. Bilal Akash (bakash@hu.edu.jo), Jordan
- Associate Prof. Dr. Manoj Gupta (mpegm@nus.edu.sg), Singapore
- Prof. Dr. Vismet Ugursal (ismet.ugursal@me.uvic.ca),Canada
- S.C Bhattacharga (Subhes_bhattacharyya@yahoo.com; S.C.Bhattacharyya@dundee.ac.uk), UK
- Prof. Dr. Omar Badran (o_badran@yahoo.com), Jordan

SUBMISSION GUIDELINES:

File:

SUBMISSION AND ENQUIRIES

Manuscripts submission and enquiries should be addressed to:
Associate Professor Dr. Saidur Rahman, Editor-In-Chief
Department of Mechanical Engineering
University of Malaya, 50603 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
Email: ijmme2005@gmail.com
Tel: +603-79674462
Fax: +603-79675317
  Journal Coverage




  Indexation
Indexed by MyJurnal (2016)
H-Index 5
Immediacy Index 0.071
Rank 0
Indexed by Scopus (SCImago Journal Rankings 2016)
Impact Factor -
Rank Q3 (Materials Science (miscellaneous))
Q3 (Mechanical Engineering)
Q3 (Mechanics of Materials)
Additional Information 0.235 (SJR)

  Other journals
International Journal of Property Sciences
JUMMEC
Journal of Surveying, Construction and Property
SARJANA
SEJARAH : Jurnal Jabatan Sejarah Universiti Malaya
Jurnal Pengajian Media Malaysia
   

All rights reserved.
Best viewed with Mozilla Firefox (with resolution 1024x768)