. MyJurnal - Malaysia Citation Centre
      Browse By Title


      Browse By Subject
 
 

      Statistics
  Latest Uploads
  Most Viewed Articles
  Most Downloaded Articles
  Most Viewed Journals

      Articles uploaded in MyJurnal

Administrator Login

Biomedical Imaging and Intervention Journal


Kindly contact MCC if you forgot your password.
Home > View Journal
      View Journal

Biomedical Imaging and Intervention Journal

OVERVIEW:

Discipline(s) / Subdiscipline(s):

     1. Medical & Health Sciences
         - Medicine

     2. Engineering & Technology
         - Engineering

Print ISSN: 1823-5530
Publisher: University of Malaya
Journal Website: http://www.biij.org/default.asp

Contact Info

Editor
Biomedical Imaging and Intervention Journal (biij)
c/o Department of Biomedical Imaging (Radiology)
Faculty of Medicine
University of Malaya
50603 Kuala Lumpur
Malaysia
Phone : +603 7950 2091
Fax : +603 7958 1973
Email :editor@biij.org
Web : www.biij.org

The Biomedical Imaging and Intervention Journal (biij) is an open access multidisciplinary peer-reviewed quarterly online journal, published by the Department of Biomedical Imaging, University of Malaya, Malaysia. Biij is a multidisciplinary journal covering all the clinical and technical aspects of biomedical imaging and intervention, radiotherapy and oncology, minimally invasive image guided therapy, image processing and informatics, molecular medicine, medical physics and radiobiology as well as radiography and bioengineering related to imaging or intervention.

EDITORIAL INFORMATION:

Editor-in-Chief

Professor Dr. Norlisah Binti Mohd Ramli

Editorial Board

Editors
  • Professor Dr. Norlisah Binti Mohd Ramli
    Malaysia
    norlisah.ramli@biij.org
  • Professor Dr. Ng Kwan Hoong
    Malaysia
    kwanhoong.ng@biij.org
Associate Editors
  • Associate Professor Michael MacManus
    Australia
    michael.macmanus@petermac.org
  • Professor Dr. Wilfred Peh
    Singapore
    wilfred.peh@singhealth.com.sg
Managing Editor
  • Dr. Nahrizul Adib Kadri
    Malaysia
    nahrizul.kadri@biij.org
International Advisory Board
  • Basri J. J. Abdullah
    Malaysia
    basri.abdullah@biij.org
  • Judith Adams
    United Kingdom
    judith.adams@man.ac.uk
  • Barry Allen
    Australia
    allenba@sesahs.nsw.gov.au
  • Rethy Chhem
    Canada
    r.chhem@iaea.org
  • Byung-Ihn Choi
    South Korea, AOSR
    bichoi@snu.ac.kr
  • Yi-Hong Chou
    Chinese Taipei, AOSR
    yhchou@vghtpe.gov.tw
  • David J. Dowsett
    Ireland
    medphys@indigo.ie
  • Gary Fullerton
    United States
    fullerton@uthscsa.edu
  • Joel Gray
    United States
    jgray@landauerinc.com
  • William Hendee
    United States
    whendee@mcw.edu
  • Rodney Hicks
    Australia
    rod.hicks@petermac.org
  • Kiyonari Inamura
    Japan
    ina-kiyo@mue.biglobe.ne.jp
  • Willi Kalender
    Germany
    willi.kalender@imp.uni-erlangen.de
  • Lilian Leong
    Hong Kong
    llylfung@ha.org.hk
  • King Li
    United States
    kli@tmhs.org
  • Joachim Nagel
    Germany
    j.h.nagel@t-online.de
  • Michael J. Pentecost
    United States
    michael.j.pentecost@kp.org
  • Kundur Prabhakar Reddy
    India, AOSR
  • Hans Ringertz
    Sweden
    hans.ringertz@ki.se
  • Lee F. Rogers
    United States
    lfrogers@radiology.arizona.edu
  • Kazuro Sugimura
    Japan, AOSR
  • Dinesh Varma
    Australia, AOSR
Editorial Board
  • Shanglian Bao
    China
    bao@pku.edu.cn
  • Michel Bister
    Belgium
    mbister@etro.vub.ac.be
  • Priscilla F. Butler
    United States
    pbutler@acr.org
  • Martin Caon
    Australia
    caon0004@flinders.edu.au
  • Nithin Chaubal
    India
    chaubal@bom3.vsnl.net.in
  • Kin-Yin Cheung
    Hong Kong
    kycheung@ha.org.hk
  • Peter Corr
    United Arab Emirates
    peter.corr@uaeu.ac.ae
  • Yang Faridah
    Malaysia
    yangf@ummc.edu.my
  • Afshin Gangi
    France
    gangi@rad6.u-strasbg.fr
  • Khean-Lee Goh
    Malaysia
    klgoh56@tm.net.my
  • John Hoe
    Singapore
    jhoe@pacific.net.sg
  • Anchali Krisanachinda
    Thailand
    kanchali@yahoo.com
  • Tomas Kron
    Australia
    tomas.kron@petermac.org
  • Gerard Lim
    Malaysia
    glcc03@hotmail.com
  • Donald McLean
    Australia
    i.mclean@iaea.org
  • Malai Muttarak
    Thailand
    mmuttara@mail.med.cmu.ac.th
  • Alan Perkins
    United Kingdom
    alan.perkins@nottingham.ac.uk
  • Madan Rehani
    Austria
    m.m.rehani@iaea.org
  • Euclid Seeram
    Canada
    euclid_seeram@bcit.ca
  • Ibrahim Shuaib
    Malaysia
    ibrahim@amdi.usm.edu.my
  • Tae-Suk Suh
    Korea
    suhsanta@catholic.ac.kr
  • Zhonghua Sun
    Australia
    z.sun@exchange.curtin.edu.au
  • Roland Talanow
    United States
    roland@talanow.net
  • Bin S. Teh
    United States
    bteh@bcm.tmc.edu
  • Rajendra Acharya Udyavara
    Singapore
    aru@np.edu.sg
  • Shih-Chang Wang
    Singapore
    dnrhead@nus.edu.sg
  • Martin L. Wastie
    Malaysia
    martin_wastie@hotmail.com
  • Seoung-Oh Yang
    Korea
    soyangmd@naver.com
  • Habib Zaidi
    Switzerland
    habib.zaidi@hcuge.ch
Consultant Statistician
  • Seng-Huat Ong
    Malaysia
    ongsh@um.edu.my
Assistant Managing Editor
  • Chai-Hong Yeong
    Malaysia
    chaihong.yeong@biij.org

SUBMISSION GUIDELINES:

File:

biij now uses an online submission and manuscript tracking system, available at http://www.biij.org/system/. To submit your paper, please register as an author (in your user profile) and go to the author home page.

Instruction for authors

Aims and coverage

The Biomedical Imaging and Intervention Journal (biij) is an open access multidisciplinary peer-reviewed quarterly online journal, published by the Department of Biomedical Imaging, University of Malaya, Malaysia. biij is a multidisciplinary journal covering all the clinical and technical aspects of biomedical imaging and intervention, radiotherapy and oncology, minimally invasive image guided therapy, image processing and informatics, molecular medicine, medical physics and radiobiology as well as radiography and bioengineering related to imaging or intervention.

Mission

To promote the science and art of biomedical imaging and intervention among the physicians and allied professional for the betterment of the public health.

Objectives

  • To provide clinicians and allied professionals with continuing education in basic and clinical sciences related to biomedical imaging and intervention to ensure that informed decisions are made
  • To enable clinicians and allied professionals to remain informed in the multiple areas of biomedical imaging and intervention including developments in fields other than their own
  • To improve health and health care internationally by elevating the quality of screening, diagnosis, therapy and prognostication in areas related to biomedical imaging and intervention
  • To maintain the highest standards of editorial integrity independent of any special interests
  • To publish original, important, well-documented, peer-reviewed articles on a diverse range of biomedical imaging and interventional topics
  • To foster responsible and balanced debate on issues related to biomedical imaging and intervention
  • To anticipate important issues and trends in biomedical imaging and intervention
  • To inform readers about issues including the management, leadership, political, philosophic, ethical, legal, environmental, economic, historical, as well as the cultural aspects that relate to biomedical imaging and intervention
  • To recognize that, in addition to these specific objectives, biij has a social responsibility to improve the total human condition and to promote the integrity of science through advancements in biomedical imaging and intervention
  • To achieve the highest level of ethical medical journalism and to produce a publication that is timely, credible, and enjoyable to read

All materials submitted to biij must be original work, and may not have been published elsewhere. biij also accepts review articles reflect practical everyday clinical applications geared to the practicing clinicians, scientists, other allied professionals, and these may cover clinical management, applications of a particular imaging modality, imaging of specific anatomic, disease states, clinical problems as well as administration, technical, or medicolegal issues.

biij is an international multidisciplinary open access journal and is available online to the public in electronic format at www.biij.org. Both full-text HTML and PDF versions of articles are available.

In view of the need to look at the scientific basis of research projects, we are prepared to review research proposals to ensure both the scientific and research basis for research projects.

Submission

biij now uses an online submission and manuscript tracking system, available at http://www.biij.org/system/. To submit your paper, please register as an author (in your user profile) and go to the author home page.

You will then be guided through the submission process. You may upload your manuscript as an .rtf or .doc file, as well as supplementary files such as figures, program codes, video clips, animations, and other multimedia files. Upon submission, you will receive an automatic email acknowledging receipt of your paper. If you do not receive a response within 24 hours, please verify that the paper has been submitted (using the manuscript tracking system).

Please note that all submissions must be accompanied by Author Contribution Form, uploaded as a supplementary file. Each author must complete a separate Author Contribution Form.


  Journal Coverage




  Indexation
Indexed by MyJurnal (2016)
H-Index 0
Immediacy Index 0.000
Rank 0
Indexed by Scopus (SCImago Journal Rankings 2016)
Impact Factor -
Rank Q4 (Biomedical Engineering)
Q4 (Radiological and Ultrasound Technology)
Q4 (Radiology, Nuclear Medicine and Imaging)
Additional Information 0.104 (SJR)

  Other journals
International Journal of Property Sciences
JUMMEC
Journal of Surveying, Construction and Property
SARJANA
SEJARAH : Jurnal Jabatan Sejarah Universiti Malaya
Jurnal Pengajian Media Malaysia
   

All rights reserved.
Best viewed with Mozilla Firefox (with resolution 1024x768)